

# SENATE OF THE FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF NIGERIA ORDER PAPER

Thursday, 11th June, 2020

- 1. Prayers
- 2. Approval of the Votes and Proceedings
- 3. Oaths
- 4. Announcements (if any)
- 5. Petitions

### **BUSINESS OF THE DAY**

#### PRESENTATION OF BILLS

- 1. 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria (Alteration) Bill, 2020 (SB. 422) First Reading Sen. Balogun, Kola Ademola (Oyo South).
- 2. 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria (Alteration) Bill, 2020 (SB. 445) First Reading Sen. Gyang, Istifanus Dung (Plateau North).
- 3. 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria (Alteration) Bill, 2020 (SB. 447) First Reading Sen. Suswam, Gabriel Torwua (Benue North East).
- 4. 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria (Alteration) Bill, 2020 (SB. 448) First Reading Sen. Umar, Sadiq Suleiman (Kwara North).
- 5. Commercial Agriculture Credit Scheme) Bill, 2020 (SB. 449) First Reading Sen. Oduah, Stella Adaeze (Anambra North).

## PRESENTATION OF A REPORT

1. Report of the Committee on Agriculture and Rural Development

Policies and Programmes for the Diversification of the Nigerian Economy through the Agricultural Sector Sen. Adamu, Abdullahi (Nasarawa West)

-That the Senate do receive the report of the Committee on Agriculture on the Roundtable Conference to Review Policies and Programmes for the Diversification of the Nigerian Economy through the Agricultural Sector - To be Laid.

#### ORDERS OF THE DAY

### PRESENTATION AND CONSIDERATION OF REPORTS

1. Report of the Committee on Appropriations

2020 Appropriation Act (Amendment) Bill (SB. 425)

Sen. Barau, I. Jibrin (Kano North)

-That the Senate do receive and consider the report of the Committee on Appropriations on the 2020 Appropriation Act (Amendment) Bill (SB. 425).

## 2. Report of the Committee on Judiciary, Human Rights and Legal Matters

Confirmation of the Nomination of Hon. Justice M.B. Dongban-Mensem for Appointment as the Honourable President of the Court of Appeal

Sen. Bamidele, Micheal Opeyemi (Ekiti Central)

-That the Senate do receive and consider the report of the Committee on Judiciary, Human Rights and Legal Matters on the Confirmation of the Nomination of Hon. Justice M.B. Dongban-Mensem for Appointment as the Honourable President of the Court of Appeal

## 3. Report of the Committee on Federal Character and Inter-Governmental Affairs

Confirmation of the Nomination of James Jiya John Kolo for Appointment as Commissioner of the Federal Character Commission

Sen. La'ah, Danjuma Tella (Kaduna South)

-That the Senate do receive and consider the report of the Committee on Federal Character and Inter-Governmental Affairs on the Confirmation of the Nomination of James Jiya John Kolo for Appointment as Commissioner of the Federal Character Commission.

## 4. Report of the Committee on Foreign Affairs

Confirmation of the Nominations of the following persons for Appointment as Career Ambassadors-Designate Sen. Bulkachuwa, Adamu Muhammad (Bauchi North)

-That the Senate do receive and consider the report of the Committee on Foreign Affairs on the Confirmation of the Nominations of the following persons for Appointment as Career Ambassadors-Designate.

S/N	NAME	STATE		
1.	Chikezie Ogbonna Nwachukwu	Abia		
2.	Alex Enan Kefas	Adamawa		
3.	Gabriel Mustapha Okoko	Benue		
4.	Aisha Mohammed Garba	Borno		
5.	Asari Edem Allotey (Mrs.)	Cross River		
6.	George Ehidiamen Edokpa, Esq	Edo		
7.	Adamu Ibrahim Lamuwa	Gombe		
8.	Abubakar Mohammed Sarki			
9.	Yakubu Abdullahi Ahmed	Jigawa		
10.	Suleiman Dauda Umar	Kaduna		
11.	GamboYusuf Hamza	Kano		
12.	Nura Abba Rimi	Katsina		
13.	Mfawa Omini Abam	Cross River		
14.	Lami Sauda Remawa- Ahmed	Katsina		
15.	Mohammed Manu	Kebbi		
16.	Ingekem Regina Ocheni (Mrs.)	Kogi		
17.	Ismaila Yusuf Abba	Kogi		
18.	Mistura Abdulraheem (Mrs.)	Kwara		
19.	Wosilat Abimbola Adedeji	Lagos		
20.	Obinna Cheedu Onowu	Anambra		
21.	Ekpebike Steve Agnana	Bayelsa		
22.	Ogah Usman Ari	Nasarawa		
23.	Safiu Olukaode Olaniyan	Ogun		
24.	Abiodun Richards Adejola	Ogun		
25.	Olawale Emmanuel Awe	Ondo		
26.	Ibim Nkem Charles	Rivers		
27.	Zachariah Mallam Ifu	Taraba		
28.	Raymond Udoffe Brown	Akwa-Ibom		
29.	Godfrey A. E. Odudigbo Anambra			
30.	Ahmed Sule Kano			
31.	Olukayode O. Aluko	Osun		
32.	Victor Adekunle Adeleke, Esq	Oyo		
33.	Matin Senkom Adamu	Plateau		
34.	Bukar Buni Hamman	Yobe		
35.	Anderson Nkemakonam Madubike	Enugu		

36.	Nart Augustine Kolo, mni	Niger		
37.	Ismail Ayobami Alatishe	Osun		
38.	Yakubu Santuraki Suleiman	Bauchi		
39.	Benaoyagha Bernard Mese Okoyen	Bayelsa		
40.	Innocent Alaoma Iwejuo	Imo		
41.	Aishatu Aliyu Iwejuo	Niger		
42.	Mukhtar Ibrahim Bashir	Borno		

CON	имі	ТТ	$\mathbf{F}\mathbf{F}$ 1	MEE	TIN	IGS .

No.	Committee	Date	Time	Venue	
1.	Public Accounts	Thursday 11 <sup>th</sup> June, 2020 (Public Hearing)	11:00am	Hearing Room 4 White House	
Buildi	ng	,			
2.	Power	Thursday 11th June, 2020	2:00pm	Committee Room 224 New Senate	
Buildi	ng				
3.	Ad-hoc Committee on Investigation of the Alleged	Thursday 11 <sup>th</sup> June, 2020	2:00pm	Committee Room 221 New Senate	
Buildi	ng Financial Recklessness in the Niger Delta Development Con	nmission (NDDC)			
4.	Power	Mon. 15 <sup>th</sup> – Wed. 17 <sup>th</sup> June, 2020 (Investigative Hearing)	11:00am	Conference Room 231 New Senate Building	
5.	Nigerian Army	Tuesday, 16 <sup>th</sup> June, 2020 (Stakeholders Meeting)	11:00am	Conference Room 022 New Senate Building	
6.	Joint Committee on Petroleum Resources (Downstream & Upstream) Sector	Tuesday, 16 <sup>th</sup> June, 2020	2:00pm	Conference Room 022 New Senate Building	

7. Schedule of Meetings for Senate Committee on Science and Technology with MDA's

Days	Date	Agency	Time	Venue
Thursday	11th June, 2020	Honourable Minister of Finance	11:00 am	Room 117
		Accountant General of the Federation	11:00 am	
		D.G National Agency for Science and Engineering Infrastructure (NASENI) Abuja.	11:00 am	
		D.G National Board for Technology Incubation (NBTI) Abuja.	2:00 pm	
Monday	15 <sup>th</sup> June, 2020	D.G. National Biotechnology Development Agency (NABDA) Abuja.	12:00 noon	Room 117
		D.G. Nigeria Building and Road Research Institute (NBRRI) Abuja.	2:00 pm	
Tuesday	16th June, 2020	Honourable Minister Science and Technology	2:00 pm	Room 117

PRINTED BY NATIONAL ASSEMBLY PRESS, ABUJA