News Story

  • Home
  • Senate Confirms Board Members for NDDC

Senate Confirms Board Members for NDDC

Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on twitter
Share on email
Share on print

The Senate on Wednesday, October 4 confirmed the nomination of 17 persons for appointment as Chairman and Members of the Board of the Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC). The confirmed nominees include:

  1. Chiedu Ebie (Delta)                – Chairman
  2. Samuel Ogbuku (Bayelsa)       – Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer
  3. Boma Iyaye (Rivers)                    – Executive Director, Finance and Administration
  4. Victor Antai (Akwa Ibom)      – Executive Director, Project
  5. Ifedayo Abegunde (Ondo)       – Executive Director, Corporate Services
  6. Dimaro Denyanbofa (Bayelsa)        – State Representative
  7. Abasi Ndikan Nkono (Akwa Ibom) – State Representative
  8. Monday Igbuya  (Delta)                   – State Representative
  9. Tony Okocha (Rivers)                      – State Representative
  10. Patrick Aisowieren (Edo)                 – State Representative
  11. Kyrian C. Uchegbu (Imo)                – State Representative
  12. Otito Thompsom Atikase (Ondo)    – State Representative
  13. Dimgba Eruba (Abia)                       – State Representative
  14. Orok Out Duke (Cross River)          – State Representative
  15. Nick Wende (North Central)            – State Representative
  16. Namdas Abdulrazak (North East).    – State Representative
  17. Ibrahim Abdullahi Gobir (North West) – State Representative

It will be recalled that in December 2022, the Senate confirmed  Lauretta Onochie, former Special Adviser to former President Buhari as Chairman and several others as Members of the NDDC Board. The Senate also confirmed three other nominees as members of the Board in May 2023. However, following the inauguration of Bola Tinubu as President of Nigeria, he ordered the dissolution of the boards of over 100  government establishments, including the NDDC in June 2023. Four months later, the President has constituted a new Board for the Commission.